Zum Zoomen nutzen Sie bitte die Tastenkombination Ihres Browsers:

[ctr/cmd/strg] Taste gedrückt halten und die [+] oder [-] Taste drücken

˅ Exhibition Overview ˅

BrandEx
International Festival of Brand Experience

With many creative ideas, the International Festival of Brand Experience starts its first creative competition for successful live communication with the new BrandEx Award. It was created by the merger of FAMAB AWARD, FAMAB NEW TALENT AWARD, INA Award and BEA Award. 

The new Best of the Best list of the BrandEx Award - known as BrandEx BoB for short - will be premiered. This ranking enables a qualitative comparison between the individual years of the award. It is based on a points system and is derived from the jury evaluations. 

With its five segments "Architecture", "Event", "Crossmedia", "Planning, Craft, Production" and "Fresh" as well as the matching categories, the international BrandEx Award offers a finely balanced system of participation opportunities. Entries for the "Event" segment are possible in the categories "Best Brand Activation", "Best Live PR", "Best Motivation/Best Employee Event", "Best Corporate Event" and "Best Conference". 

The "Architecture" segment has the categories "Best Stand", "Best Brand Architecture", "Best Thematic Exhibition" and "Best Store Concept". Projects in the formats "S", "M" and "L" can be submitted for "Best Stand". 

The BrandEx Fresh is aimed at young creative talents in live communication - divided into three groups: Juniors, Students and Freelancers. The participants at BrandEx Fresh develop a cross-channel live campaign for a real existing brand on the basis of a defined task. 

The call for entries for the BrandEx Award will start on 1 August 2018. 750 euros or a reduced Early Bird participation fee of 550 euros (plus VAT in each case) per submitted application will be due for participation in the BrandEx Award until 19 October 2018. Participation in the BrandEx Fresh is free of charge. The final deadline for submissions is 11 November 2018. The tender documents are available on the website www.brand-ex.org, which must also be used for applications and submissions.

The jury has also been appointed. It is made up of highly competent specialists from different disciplines and market segments for each category.

In detail the jury consists of:

 

ARCHITECTURE

  • Mr. Thomas Abend
  • Schüco International KG
  • Mr. Thomas Barber
  • Artlife GmbH
  • Mr. Daniel Coriglie
  • Jungheinrich AG
  • Mr. Andreas Krämer
  • Agency for brand (t)spaces GmbH
  • Mrs Ute Renken-Yiannakis
  • Profile & Design Messe- und Ausstellungsbau GmbH & Co. KG
  • Mr. Michael Rose
  • Deutsche Messe AG
  • Mr. Nico Ueberholz
  • Ueberholz GmbH

EVENT

  • Mr. Eberhard Bingel
  • CB.e. Clausecker | Bingel AG - Agency for Communication
  • Mr Christian de Clerque
  • PricewaterhouseCooper WIBERA Business Consulting AG
  • Mrs. Miriam Gundlach
  • Robert Bosch Foundation GmbH
  • Mr Jochen Hinken
  • Event director Jochen Hinken
  • Mr. Thomas Oelze
  • D4 Project Ltd.
  • Mrs. Anja Osswald
  • PHOCUS BRAND CONTACT GmbH & Co. LIMITED PARTNERSHIP
  • Mr. Simon Stahl
  • marbet Marion & Bettina Würth GmbH & Co. KG

CROSSMEDIA

  • Mr. Eberhard Bingel
  • CB.e. Clausecker | Bingel AG - Agency for Communication
  • Mr. Daniel Coriglie
  • Jungheinrich AG
  • Mrs. Miriam Gundlach
  • Robert Bosch Foundation GmbH
  • Mr. Andreas Krämer
  • Agency for brand (t)spaces GmbH
  • Mr. Thomas Oelze
  • D4 Project Ltd.
  • Mrs. Anja Osswald
  • PHOCUS BRAND CONTACT GmbH & Co. LIMITED PARTNERSHIP
  • Mrs Ute Renken-Yiannakis
  • Profile & Design Messe- und Ausstellungsbau GmbH & Co. KG

PLANNING, CRAFT, PRODUCTION

  • Mr. Thomas Abend
  • Schüco International KG
  • Mr Christian de Clerque
  • PricewaterhouseCooper WIBERA Business Consulting AG
  • Mr Ramsi Eljabi
  • Party Rent Bomers GmbH
  • Martin Erhardt
  • b&b eventtechnik GmbH
  • Mrs. Stephanie Forstner
  • lemonpie Event- & Messecatering GmbH
  • Mr Jochen Hinken
  • Event director Jochen Hinken
  • Mrs Milka Tassels
  • Neumann&Müller GmbH & Co. KG
  • Mr. Nico Ueberholz
  • Ueberholz GmbH

FRESH

  • Mr. Michael Hosang
  • Studieninstitut für Kommunikation GmbH
  • Mrs. Irene Menke
  • VOK DAMS Events GmbH
  • Mrs. Janina Poesch
  • PLOT Magazine
  • Mr. Marc Solterbeck
  • ethletics GmbH
  • Mr. Simon Stahl
  • marbet Marion & Bettina Würth GmbH & Co. KG

The jury meetings, at which the final decisions on the competition submissions will be made, will take place on 3 and 4 December 2018 in Dortmund.

As has now been announced, the winning entries for the BrandEx Award will also receive points from the BlachReport in the German Event Creative Ranking. Due to various changes in the market, such as the merger of FAMAB AWARD and BEA BlachReport Event Award to form the BrandEx Award, the ranking had to be revised. In future, the following competitions will be surveyed to determine the German Event Creative Ranking: ADC Competition, Golden Award of Montreux, BEA World, EX Award, Gala Award, Galaxy Award, Cannes Lions and BrandEx Award.

A new feature for determining the ranking is a multiplier that includes the quality of the awards considered in the evaluation. It was created by comparing the creative competitions using five criteria such as jury competence or the ratio of the total number of entries submitted to the number of winners. In concrete terms, this means for the BrandEx Award: all points achieved for the placements are multiplied by a factor of four.

Tickets/Voucher

Zum Zoomen nutzen Sie bitte die Tastenkombination Ihres Browsers:

[ctr/cmd/strg] Taste gedrückt halten und die [+] oder [-] Taste drücken

˅ Messe-Übersicht ˅

BrandEx
International Festival of Brand Experience

Mit vielen kreativen Ideen startet das International Festival of Brand Experience mit dem neuen BrandEx Award seinen ersten Kreativwettbewerb für erfolgreiche Live-Kommunikation. Er entstand aus der Fusion von FAMAB AWARD, FAMAB NEW TALENT AWARD, INA Award und BEA Award. 

Ihre Premiere erlebt die neue Best of the Best-Liste des BrandEx Award – kurz als BrandEx BoB bezeichnet. Mit diesem Ranking wird eine qualitative Vergleichbarkeit zwischen den einzelnen Award-Jahrgängen möglich. Sie basiert auf einem Punktesystem und entsteht aus den Jurybewertungen. 

Der international angelegte BrandEx Award bietet mit den fünf Segmenten „Architecture“, „Event“, „Crossmedia“, „Planning, Craft, Production“ und „Fresh“ sowie den dazu passenden Kategorien ein fein austariertes System von Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten. Einreichungen für das „Event“-Segment sind beispielsweise in den Kategorien „Best Brand Activation“, „Best Live PR“, „Best Motivation/Best Employee Event“, „Best Corporate Event“ und „Best Conference“ möglich. 

Das Segment „Architecture“ hat die Kategorien „Best Stand“, „Best Brand Architecture“, „Best Thematic Exhibition“ und „Best Store Concept“. Für „Best Stand” können Projekte in den Formaten „S“, „M“ und „L“ eingereicht werden. 

Der BrandEx Fresh richtet sich an den Kreativnachwuchs in der Live-Kommunikation – aufgeteilt in drei Gruppen: Juniors, Students und Freelancer. Die Teilnehmer beim BrandEx Fresh entwickeln auf der Grundlage einer festgelegten Aufgabenstellung eine kanalübergreifende Live-Kampagne für eine real existierende Marke. 

Die Ausschreibung für den BrandEx Award startet am 1. August 2018. Für die Teilnahme am BrandEx Award werden 750 Euro beziehungsweise bis zum 19. Oktober 2018 eine reduzierte Early-Bird-Teilnahmegebühr von 550 Euro (jeweils zzgl. MwSt.) pro eingereichter Bewerbung fällig. Die Teilnahme am BrandEx Fresh ist kostenlos. Finaler Einreichungsschluss ist am 11. November 2018. Die Ausschreibungsunterlagen stehen auf der Website www.brand-ex.org zur Verfügung, über die auch Anmeldungen und Einreichungen erfolgen müssen.

Auch die Jury steht jetzt fest. Sie setzt sich aus hochkompetenten Spezialisten unterschiedlicher Fachrichtungen und Marktsegmente für jede Kategorie zusammen.

Im Detail besteht die Jury aus:

ARCHITECTURE

  • Herr Thomas Abend
  • Schüco International KG
  • Herr Thomas Barber
  • Artlife GmbH
  • Herr Daniel Coriglie
  • Jungheinrich AG
  • Herr Andreas Krämer
  • Agentur für Marken(t)räume GmbH
  • Frau Ute Renken-Yiannakis
  • Profil & Design Messe- und Ausstellungsbau GmbH & Co. KG
  • Herr Michael Rose
  • Deutsche Messe AG
  • Herr Nico Ueberholz
  • Ueberholz GmbH

EVENT

  • Herr Eberhard Bingel
  • CB.e. Clausecker | Bingel AG – Agentur für Kommunikation
  • Herr Christian de Clerque
  • PricewaterhouseCooper WIBERA Wirtschaftsberatung AG
  • Frau Miriam Gundlach
  • Robert-Bosch-Stiftung GmbH
  • Herr Jochen Hinken
  • Event-Regisseur Jochen Hinken
  • Herr Thomas Oelze
  • D4 Projekt GmbH
  • Frau Anja Osswald
  • PHOCUS BRAND CONTACT GmbH & Co. KG
  • Herr Simon Stahl
  • marbet Marion & Bettina Würth GmbH & Co. KG

CROSSMEDIA

  • Herr Eberhard Bingel
  • CB.e. Clausecker | Bingel AG – Agentur für Kommunikation
  • Herr Daniel Coriglie
  • Jungheinrich AG
  • Frau Miriam Gundlach
  • Robert-Bosch-Stiftung GmbH
  • Herr Andreas Krämer
  • Agentur für Marken(t)räume GmbH
  • Herr Thomas Oelze
  • D4 Projekt GmbH
  • Frau Anja Osswald
  • PHOCUS BRAND CONTACT GmbH & Co. KG
  • Frau Ute Renken-Yiannakis
  • Profil & Design Messe- und Ausstellungsbau GmbH & Co. KG

PLANNING, CRAFT, PRODUCTION

  • Herr Thomas Abend
  • Schüco International KG
  • Herr Christian de Clerque
  • PricewaterhouseCooper WIBERA Wirtschaftsberatung AG
  • Herr Ramsi Eljabi
  • Party Rent Bomers GmbH
  • Martin Erhardt
  • b&b eventtechnik GmbH
  • Frau Stephanie Forstner
  • lemonpie Event- & Messecatering GmbH
  • Herr Jochen Hinken
  • Event-Regisseur Jochen Hinken
  • Frau Milka Quasten
  • Neumann&Müller GmbH & Co. KG
  • Herr Nico Ueberholz
  • Ueberholz GmbH

FRESH

  • Herr Michael Hosang
  • Studieninstitut für Kommunikation GmbH
  • Frau Irene Menke
  • VOK DAMS Events GmbH
  • Frau Janina Poesch
  • PLOT Magazin
  • Herr Marc Solterbeck
  • ethletics GmbH
  • Herr Simon Stahl
  • marbet Marion & Bettina Würth GmbH & Co. KG

Die Jurysitzungen, auf der die finalen Entscheidungen über die Wettbewerbseinreichungen, werden am 3. und 4. Dezember 2018 in Dortmund stattfinden.

Wie jetzt bekanntgegeben wurde, bekommen die Siegerbeiträge beim BrandEx Award auch Wertungspunkte beim Deutschen Event-Kreativranking vom BlachReport. Wegen verschiedener Veränderungen im Markt, zum Beispiel der Fusion von FAMAB AWARD und BEA BlachReport Event Award zum BrandEx Award, wurde eine Überarbeitung für das Ranking erforderlich. Folgende Wettbewerbe werden künftig für die Ermittlung des Deutschen Event-Kreativranking abgefragt: ADC Wettbewerb, Golden Award of Montreux, BEA World, EX Award, Gala Award, Galaxy Award, Cannes Lions und BrandEx Award.

Neu dazugekommen für die Ermittlung des Rankings ist ein Multiplikator, der die Qualität der berücksichtigten Awards in die Bewertung einbezieht. Er entstand aus dem Vergleich der Kreativwettbewerbe unter Einbeziehung von fünf Kriterien wie Jurykompetenz oder auch dem Verhältnis von der Summe der eingereichten Beiträge zur Anzahl der Gewinner. Konkret heißt das für den BrandEx Award: Alle erreichten Punkte für die Platzierungen werden mit dem Faktor Vier multipliziert.

Tickets/Gutscheine